PebbleCreek Senior Softball’s 27th Season Comes to an End

National League champions, left to right: Pete Bowes, Roy Johnson (sponsor), Tom Bose, Ed Chaback, Jeff Antrican, Dennis Butz, Andy Gardner (bat boy) Rob Schwartz (manager), Rick Ell, Lisa Lodi, Bob Burwood, Roger Ziemer, John Brown, Lori Adair, Gary Forrest, Steve Biffle, and Dan Anderson

American League champions, bottom, left to right: Terry Franchimone, Bryan Bostock, Phil Batchelder, and Kurt Fischer. Top, left to right: Steve McKee, Mark Roberts, Wade Biddix, Dennis Makinen, Scott Flynn (manager), Randy Prinz, and Howard Locker. Middle: Vern Hough (team mascot and bat boy). (Photo by Bob Higgins)

Fred Dresser

The PebbleCreek Senior Softball Association’s (PCSSA) 27th season is now in the books.

This 27th season saw the league grow to 19 teams, and consequently the league was split into two divisions called the American League that consisted of eight teams and the National League that had a total of 11 teams. A total of 776 games were played overall at the Robson Field of Dreams.

The National and American League champions are as follows:

National League:

Roy Johnson Realty defeated Karen Rueland Realty by a score of 12 to 9. Congratulations to manager Rob Schwartz and his players.

American League:

Edward Jones Investments defeated Woodbury Financial by a score of 6 to 4. Congratulations to manager Scott Flynn and his players.

It was a great season.