Card Scores

Cribbage Club

Gary Lind

The Cribbage Club has weekly meetings on the first four Thursdays of each month at 1 p.m. in the Tuscany Falls Sienna Room. We start promptly at 1 p.m., so please arrive a little early. The club is open to all PebbleCreek residents interested in playing a friendly game of cribbage. If you don’t know how to play, but are interested in learning, come join us for an afternoon of fun, and we will teach you how to play. If you have a cribbage board and deck of cards, please bring them with you.

We have winners to report from recent meetings:

Dec. 14: Steve Osterholt, James Streff, David Neukom

Dec. 21: Betty Dawson, David Neukom, Randy Rohwer, Donna von Oy

Dec. 28: Sheryl McLaughlin, Mike Ellis, Stacey Miller

Jan. 4, 2024: James Streff, Gregg Herriford, David Neukom

For more information, please call Gary Lind at 623-215-4601 or Donna von Oy at 623-935-1967.

Euchre Club

Mary Ann O’Brien

Members of the PC Euchre Club mourn the loss of our friend and fellow euchre player, Barb Prevendar. Barb passed away unexpectedly on Nov. 29, 2023. She and her husband Mike have been longtime members of the Euchre Club, and Barb is sorely missed. Our heartfelt condolences to Mike.

Euchre is played every Thursday evening in the Palm Room at Eagle’s Nest clubhouse at 7 p.m. promptly! Members arrive earlier to sign in, pay $1 toward prize money, and choose a seat at a table. You do not have to bring a partner to play. Singles are welcome.

Results of recent play are as follows:

Nov. 16

1st, Shirley La Flamme, 70

2nd, Paul Loader, 57

3rd, Barb Clark, George Clark, Burton Embry, and Jack Pope, 53

Loners, Janette Ratliff, 4

Low, Paul Messina, 28

Nov. 30

1st, Jerry Foz, 57

2nd, Mike Krier, 56

3rd, Bill Halte, 55

4th, Jack Pope, 53

5th, Brad Walker, 52

Loners, Mary Ann O’Brien and Jay Hayden, 2

Low, Paul Loader, 33

Dec. 7

1st, Jack Pope, 62

2nd, John Malik and Jim Hundt, 58

3rd, Rich Rugg, 57

4th, Brad Walker, 55

Loners, Mike Krier, 4

Low, Jeff Lehman, 34

Dec. 14

1st, Muriel Milewski, 61

2nd, George Clark, 56

3rd, Shirley La Flamme and Georgia Messina, 55

4th, Mike Krier, 54

Loners, Jay Hayden, 4

Low, Jeff Whittemore and L Jay Benjamin, 35

Dec. 21

1st, Lenny Liebowitz, 60

2nd, Janette Ratliff, 58

3rd, George Clark, 56

4th, Dave Raasch, 55

5th, Mary Jean Raasch, 53

Loners, Jeff Lehman, 4

Low, Muriel Milewski, 34

Dec. 28

1st, Mary Ann O’Brien, 60

2nd, Kelly Whittemore, 56

3rd, Muriel Milewski, 55

4th, Jack Pope, 54

Loners, Rob Ratliff, 4

Low, Mike Krier..28

Jan. 4, 2024

1st, Lenny Liebowitz, 62

2nd, Jack Pope, 60

3rd, Brad Whittemore, 56

$th, Rick Malette, Barb Clark & Bill Halte, 52

Loners, L. Jay Benjamin, 3

Low,  Sandro De Simone, 24

We welcomed a new player Mike Simonet on Dec. 7. Jenna Mitchell is moving here from Reno, and will be joining us as soon as she retires. Randy and Marsha Loan from Iowa also joined the group on Jan. 4. Welcome to all.

The Euchre Club held its annual election, and the following officers have been elected for the 2024-25 season: President: Bill Halte, Vice President: George Clark, Treasurer: Jerry Fox. Thanks to the outgoing officers for a successful year.

Congratulate Rob Ratliff! He is officially retired and enjoying his newfound leisure.


Janette Ratliff

Hearts is played every Monday in the Milan Room of the Tuscany Falls clubhouse. All are welcome. We start promptly at 6:30 p.m. Please arrive by about 6:20 p.m. Bring $1 towards prize money.

Dec. 4

1st Place: Bob Downey, 93

2nd Place: George Bulfon, 116

3rd Place: Janette Ratliff, 124

High Score: Debra Gunderson, 182

Dec. 11

1st Place: Donna Downey, 81

2nd Place: Joe Slocum, 101

3rd Place: Stan Zdunczyk, 110

High Score: George Bulfon, 208

Dec. 18

1st Place: Stan Zdunczyk, 112

2nd Place: Lenny Leibowitz, 116

3rd Place: George Bulfon, 125

High Score: Debra Gunderson, 250


Laura Szakacs

Why not bring in 2024 with a new activity? Pinochle is played every Thursday in the Sienna Room of the Tuscany Falls clubhouse. All are welcome. We start promptly at 6:30 p.m., so please arrive no later than 6:15 p.m. Bring $1 towards prize money.

Dec. 7

1st: Tammy Dana-Bashian, 7,390

2nd: Shirley Bria, 6,610

3rd: Khana Soper, 6,310

Booby: Larry Soper, 4,460

Dec. 14

1st: Khana Soper, 6,670

2nd: Shirley Bria, 6,550

3rd: Skip Holmes, 6,380

Booby: Marion Helton, 4,250

Dec. 21

1st: Bruce Baird, 7,370

2nd: Stan Zdunczyk, 7,170

3rd: Kim Holmes, 6,410

Booby: Coedy Hadden, 3,860

Dec. 28

1st: Sheryl McLaughlin, 6,300

2nd: Marion Helton, 6,160

3rd: Paula Handrup, 6,120

Booby: Laura Szakacs, 4,370

Jan. 4, 2024

1st: Marion Helton, 7,260

2nd: Deb Campbell, 6,800

3rd: Kim Holmes, 6,790

Booby: Tim Hadden, 3,220