2018-2019 PCLGA officers

Bev Clinton

The officers who will make up the 2018-2019 PCLGA Executive Board are President, Marilyn Reynolds (for her second term); Vice President, Chanca Morrell (also for her second term); Secretary, Kathleen Carney and Treasurer, Linda Sweet.

These officers were inducted into office at the PCLGA annual meeting on March 28, 2018 during the PCLGA annual meeting. The induction was more fun than most as our creative Vice President, Chanca Morrell, led the ceremony and treated everyone to a song she composed to the tune of Don’t Worry, Be Happy. She wrote some great lines appropriate to each office. The attendees sang along as new officers were inducted and everyone had some laughs. As she could not induct herself, Treasurer Jenna Ridgeway did the honors for Chanca in an equally humorous manner.

The term of the board is from June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2019. Following the PCLGA By-Laws, President Marilyn Reynolds will complete the Executive Board by appointing Chairpersons of Tuesday Play, Major Tournaments/Special Events, Handicap and Parliamentarian.

The PCLGA welcomes the new board and looks forward to another great year of golf with friends.